قصة العدسة LEICA DG - السعي إلى تغيير وجه التصوير الفوتوغرافي

قصة العدسة LEICA DG - السعي إلى تغيير وجه التصوير الفوتوغرافي

LEICA DG VARIO-ELMAR ‏100-400 مم / F4.0-6.3 ASPH. / POWER O.I.S.‎

LEICA DG قصة العدسة

1. خلفية التطوير

 الرغبة في تقديم عالم التكبير الفائق إلى المزيد من الأشخاص.
كيف ترغب في الاقتراب من الطيور البرية، والحيوانات والأحداث الرياضية، للكشف عن تفاصيل الأهداف البعيدة التي لا تدركها العين المجردة، لمجرد التكبير، وملء شاشة مستكشف العرض والتقاط اللقطة؟ إن عدسة التكبير الفائق تفسح المجال أمام عالم جديد من متعة التصوير الفوتوغرافي. ولكننا نعلم أيضًا أن مجال الرؤية من خلال مستكشف العرض أضيق كثيرًا مما تراه عادةً، لذا فإن التأطير قد يمثل تحديًا حقيقيًا. كما ندرك رغبتك في عدسة تكبير فائق يمكنك اصطحابها معك بكل سهولة. لقد أراد فريق التطوير المتخصص لدينا تمكينك من تجربة المتعة، والدهشة والروعة التي لا تقدمها سوى عدسة التكبير الفائق. وقد أسفرت هذه الرغبة عن عدسة جديدة مثيرة..

 الرغبة في تقديم عالم التكبير الفائق إلى المزيد من الأشخاص.

[الملاحظات الفنية رقم 1]
نظرًا لتغطيتها نفس مجال الرؤية الذي تغطيه العين البشرية، تتمتع العدسة ذات معيار Four Thirds ببُعد بؤري يبلغ 25 مم.*¹ يتم تكبيره إلى 400 مم، *² تكون الصورة الموجودة في مستكشف العرض أكبر بمعدل 16 مرة مما يمكنك رؤيته بدون مساعدة. وفي نفس الوقت، تكون المنطقة التي تراها في مستكشف العرض أصغر بمعدل 256 مرة. للتركيز على هذه المنطقة المستهدفة بالغة الصغر، تحتاج إلى العمل على الأسلوب الذي تتبعه. ومن خلال عدسة التكبير الفائق التقليدية (للكاميرا الرقمية ذات العدسة الأحادية العاكسة)، تلزم المثابرة لاكتساب المهارات والخبرات التي تحتاج إليها لاستخدام هذه العدسة الهائلة.
*¹ مكافئ الكاميرا مقاس 35 مم: 50 مم
*² مكافئ الكاميرا مقاس 35 مم: 800 مم

LEICA DG قصة العدسة

2. أهداف التطوير
إفساح المجال أمام عالم عدسات التكبير الفائق

تأتي عدسة التكبير الفائق بشكل خارجي مميز. وبشكل مثالي، يجب أن تكون كل العدسات صغيرة الحجم وخفيفة الوزن. على الرغم من ذلك، كلما زاد طول البُعد البؤري، لا بد أن يزيد طول العدسة. ويزداد قطرها الخارجي أيضًا.
يصبح ضمان جودة الصورة المثالية من خلال تصحيح الانحراف البصري*¹ أكثر صعوبة أيضًا، كما تكون هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من عناصر العدسة للحصول على أفضل أداء. وتكون العناصر الموجودة بعدسة ED‏*²، التي تُعد كثيفة وثقيلة مطلوبة. تتسم هذه العناصر بالقطر الكبير وحتمًا ستضيف إلى وزن العدسة وحجمها. تمثل التحدي الذي واجهنا في إنشاء عدسة تكبير فائق يمكنك اصطحابها معك بكل سهولة والتصوير أثناء حمل الكاميرا باليد. ومع تصميمنا على قلب الحكمة التقليدية بخصوص عدسات التكبير الفائق، قمنا بالتركيز عن كثب على الحجم والوزن.

[الملاحظات الفنية رقم 2]
بالنسبة إلى هيكل الكاميرا بتنسيق 35 مم كاملة الحجم، يبلغ طول العدسات مقاس 400 مم 30 سم على الأقل كما يبلغ وزنها 4 كجم. ومع هيكل الكاميرا، والحامل ثلاثي القوائم، والأساسيات الأخرى، يكون العبء كبيرًا.


3. أهداف جودة الصورة
دون مساس بالجودة. تتميز العدسة Leica DG بقدرة تعبيرية هائلة.

تتشكل إمكانات أي عدسة قابلة للتبديل من خلال قدرتها التعبيرية. عند تصميم هذه العدسة، كان التحدي الأكبر هو الوصول إلى التكوين الذي يستطيع تقديم شكل صغير الحجم بصورة مناسبة مقترنًا بجودة الصورة الرائعة، من جميع الزوايا، وعبر الإطار بأكمله. لتحقيق هذا الأمر، تشتمل العدسة على بنية تكبير متغير كاملة الطول تستخدم 20 عنصرًا مرتبة في 13 مجموعة. توجد بالمجموعة الأمامية عدستا UED‏*² تلتقطان الضوء الوارد من جانب الهدف وتضمنان أداء التصوير الممتاز عبر نطاق التكبير بأكمله. لتقليل الانحراف اللوني، تم وضع أربع عدسات ED في النقاط الأساسية.
بالإضافة إلى ذلك، وللحصول على دقة عالية متناسقة عبر النطاق بأكمله من ما لا نهاية إلى التصوير عن قُرب، توجد عدسة ED* لاكروية بالطرف السفلي للنظام البصري تقوم بتركيز الضوء على المستشعر. الأمر الذي يعني أنه يمكنك التصوير عن قُرب من خلال نسبة تكبير قصوى تبلغ 0.25 (0.5 في مكافئ الكاميرا 35 مم).

LEICA DG قصة العدسة

4. أهداف المواصفات

4.1. عدسة التكبير الفائق سهلة الحمل للغاية
تم تصميم هذه العدسة حتى تناسب هياكل الكاميرات التي تتوافق مع معيار Micro Four Thirds. في هذا النظام، يكون لمستشعرات الصور نصف المسافة القطرية وربع مساحة السطح الخاصة بالمستشعرات الموجودة في كاميرات SLR مقاس 35 مم "كاملة الإطار". عندما ظهرت التقنية عديمة المرآة، أفاد تقليل المسافة الخلفية للشفة مستخدمي عدسات عين السمكة، والعدسات فائقة الاتساع والعدسات الواسعة بشكل كبير. ومع فتحات العدسة الواسعة والحجم الصغير، سرعان ما أظهرت العدسات ذات الأبعاد البؤرية الأقصر تحسينات كبيرة في الأداء. على الرغم من أن نفس المزايا لا تنتقل إلى عدسات التصوير عن بُعد، فإن أن حجم المستشعر الصغير (منطقة التصوير) يدعم تقليل الحجم الكلي للعدسة فضلاً عن فتحات العدسة الواسعة. عند تصميم عدسة التكبير الفائق هذه، قمنا بتقليل وزنها بنجاح إلى 985 جرامًا، وهو ما يُعد ربع وزن العدسة مقاس 400 مم بتنسيق 35 مم تقريبًا. ومع تقليل الحجم، وصلنا أيضًا إلى أول عدسة تكبير فائق مقاس 800 مم* مصممة لتناسب هياكل كاميرا Micro Four Thirds — أطول عدسة تصوير عن بُعد قابلة للتبديل متوفرة حالية لهذا المعيار. ونظرًا للسهولة الشديدة في التعامل مع هذه العدسة الصغيرة والخفيفة، فسيكون من الطبيعي استخدامها بكثرة في الأماكن المفتوحة. لتمكينك من التصوير بثقة في الظروف الصعبة، قمنا بتضمين مانع تسرب الأتربة ومقاومة رذاذ الماء. ولأنها عدسة تكبير طويلة، فقد قمنا بإضافة آلية قفل حلقة التكبير وطوق الحامل ثلاثي القوائم الذي يدور بمعدل 90 درجة للتصوير في الاتجاه الطولي والعرضي. لزيادة سهولة التنقل وكذلك سهولة التصوير، فعلنا كل ما بوسعنا لجعل عدسة التكبير الفائق هذه في غاية الخفة.
* مكافئ الكاميرا مقاس 35 مم.

4.1. عدسة التكبير الفائق سهلة الحمل للغاية

4.2. عدسة التكبير الفائق للحصول على صور بدقة 4K
بدءًا من التقاط الصور الثابتة ووصولاً إلى تصوير الفيديو، تم تطبيق التقنية عديمة المرآة على مجموعة كبيرة من أدوات التصوير. نظرًا لتطورها كطريقة جديدة تغير وجه التاريخ في اقتصاص اللحظات الخاصة من مجرى الزمن، تساعدك الصور بدقة 4K على إنجاز مهمة التصوير. يُرجح أن تكون الطيور البرية والحيوانات والأحداث الرياضية وغيرها من الأهداف التي تقوم بتصويرها مستعينًا بعدسة مقاس 100–400 مم متحركة. باستخدام الصور بدقة 4K، يرجح أن تتمكن من التقاط هذه "اللحظة الحاسمة" أكثر من أي وقت مضى.

4.2. عدسة التكبير الفائق للحصول على صور بدقة 4K

[الملاحظات الفنية رقم 3]
يمكن أن يكون استهداف الهدف الموجود في مستكشف العرض أمرًا صعبًا عند استخدام عدسة تصوير عن بُعد طويلة. على الرغم من ذلك، وباستخدام عدسة التكبير الفائق، يمكنك التكبير من زاوية أعرض وتحديد موقع الهدف الذي ترغب في تصويره بسهولة.

5. التقنيات الفريدة وراء المنتجات

5.1. تقنية مقاومة الاهتزاز
يتيح لك تعويض اهتزاز اليد الفعّال الاستمتاع بالتصوير أثناء حمل الكاميرا باليد والكثير غير ذلك. يُعد هذا حقيقيًا بصفة خاصة مع عدسات التصوير عن بُعد: كلما ازداد طول البعد البؤري، زادت سهولة تسبب الحركة البسيطة في ضبابية الصورة. كذلك يمكن أن يجعل التأثير الضبابي مشاهدة الأفلام أمرًا صعبًا. بناءً على ذلك تأتي عدسة التكبير الفائق هذه مزودة بمستشعرات جيروسكوبية عالية الأداء فضلاً عن بكرات ذات محامل كريات للوصول إلى تصحيح الاهتزاز الأمثل. يتم التحكم فيها عن طريق Power O.I.S.‎، وهو نظام عالي الكفاءة يكتشف كلاً من الاهتزازين عالي ومنخفض التردد ويصححهما.
يمكن استخدام العدسة أيضًا في هياكل الكاميرات التي تشتمل على نظام تصحيح الاهتزاز I.S.2 المزدوج المضمن. وباعتباره نظام تعويض يعمل بالتوازي داخل الكاميرا والعدسة، يوفر I.S.2 المزدوج مستوى فائقًا من تصحيح الاهتزاز.

5.1. تقنية مقاومة الاهتزاز

5.2. التركيز الداخلي والتحكم في تعقب التكبير
تستخدم هذه العدسة تركيزًا داخليًا*³ للتحكم في تعقب التكبير. يتم تحقيق التركيز عن طريق تحريك مجموعات عدسة التركيز بداخل الأنبوب الأسطواني للعدسة. تتمثل الميزة الخاصة لعدسة التكبير الفائق في استخدام مجموعة عدسة واحدة في التركيز. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يُعد المُشغِّل المستخدم للتحكم في التركيز موتورًا خطيًا هادئًا يتميز بخصائص بدء تشغيل ممتازة وتسارع قوي. تُجسد عدسة التكبير الفائق هذه عددًا من التقنيات الحصرية. فعلى سبيل المثال، لجعل التركيز يضفي مزيدًا من المتعة، قمنا بدمج تقنيات التحكم التي تقيس التغيرات المستمرة في مواضع التكبير والتركيز بدقة وتعالج بيانات النظام بسرعة عالية.

5.2. التركيز الداخلي والتحكم في تعقب التكبير

[المصطلح التقني]
*1 الانحراف البصري
الانحراف عبارة عن نوع من تشوهات العدسات الذي يحدث عند انكسار ضوء الألوان المختلفة بشكل مختلف عن طريق عناصر العدسة الزجاجية.  للقضاء على تأثير الانحراف، حتى يتم تركيز كل الألوان المرئية في نفس المكان، تتم صناعة عناصر العدستين في الزوج من أنواع مختلفة من الزجاج، ذي الخصائص البصرية المختلفة.

*2 عدسة UED/ED (التبديد المنخفض بدرجة فائقة /التبديد المنخفض للغاية)
في العدسات المصنوعة من الزجاج البصري التقليدي، المخصص للأغراض العامة فقط، كلما زاد طول البُعد البؤري، أو زاد اتساع زاوية الرؤية، بات تصحيح الانحراف اللوني أكثر صعوبة، ومن ثَم يرجح أن تعاني الصور بشكل أكبر من انخفاض التباين وضبابية الألوان. تتغلب عدسات UED/ED على هذه المشكلة، عن طريق منع نوع التشتت اللوني الذي تتم ملاحظته في المناشير. حيث تعمل عن طريق تصحيح كلٍ من الانحراف اللوني المحوري عند طرف التصوير عن بُعد والانحراف اللوني للتكبير عند طرف الزاوية الواسعة.

*3 نظام التركيز الداخلي
باستخدام موتور متدرج، يتم تحقيق التركيز عن طريق تحريك مجموعات العدسات الداخلية. ونظرًا لتأثير الوزن الإجمالي لعدسات التركيز بشكل كبير على سرعة التركيز التلقائي والقضاء على الحاجة إلى تحريك مجموعة العدسة بأكملها، فإن التركيز الداخلي يمثل تقنية عدسة التركيز التلقائي (AF) الأساسية.

LEICA DG Lens Story - The Quest for Changing Photography

Buy

LEICA DG Lens Story - The Quest for Changing Photography

LEICA DG VARIO-ELMAR 100-400mm / F4.0-6.3 ASPH. / POWER O.I.S.

 

LEICA DG Lens Story

1. Development background

A desire to bring the world of ultrazoom to more people.
How would you like to get closer to wild birds, animals and sports action, to reveal the details of distant subjects that elude the naked eye, to just zoom in, fill the viewfinder screen, and take the shot? An ultrazoom lens opens a new world of photographic pleasure. But we also know that the field of vision through the viewfinder is much narrower than you normally see, so framing can be a real challenge. We know you want an ultrazoom that you can easily take with you. Our expert development team wanted to let you experience the delight, amazement, and beauty that only ultrazoom can bring. This desire gave birth to an exciting new lens..

A desire to bring the world of ultrazoom to more people.

[Technical Notes #1]
Covering the same field of view as the human eye, the Four Thirds standard lens has a focal length of 25 mm.*1 Zoomed to 400mm,*2 the image in the viewfinder is 16 times larger than you can see unaided. At the same time, the area you see in the viewfinder is 256 times smaller. To zero in on such a tiny target area, you need to work on your technique. With a conventional (DSLR) ultrazoom, perseverance is needed to acquire the skills and build the muscles you need to use such a hefty lens.
*1 35mm camera equivalent: 50mm
*2 35mm camera equivalent: 800mm

LEICA DG Lens Story

2. Development aims
Opening up the world of ultrazoom lenses
An ultrazoom lens comes into its own out of doors. Ideally, all lenses should be compact and lightweight. The longer the focal length, however, the longer the lens has to be. Its outer diameter also increases.
It becomes more challenging as well to ensure optimal image quality by correcting optical aberration*1, and more lens elements are needed to obtain the best performance. Elements with ED lens*2, which is dense and heavy, are required. These elements are of large diameter and inevitably add to the weight and bulk of a lens. Our challenge was to make an ultrazoom lens that you can easily take with you and shoot hand-held. Determined to upset conventional wisdom about ultrazoom lenses, we closely focused on size and weight.

[Technical Notes #2]
For a full-size 35mm format camera body, 400mm lenses are at least 30 cm long and weigh as much as 4 kg. Along with the camera body, tripod, and other essentials, the burden is considerable.


3. Image quality goals
Without compromise. Leica DG lens’s expressive power.
The potential of any interchangeable lens is shaped by its expressive power. In designing this lens, the greatest challenge was to come up with a configuration that was able to deliver in a suitably compact form with superb image quality, corner to corner, right across the frame. To achieve this, the lens has a full-length variable zoom structure that employs 20 elements arranged in 13 groups. In the front group are two UED lenses*2 that capture incoming light from the subject side and ensure excellent imaging performance over the entire zoom range. To minimize chromatic aberration, four ED lenses are placed at key points.
In addition, to achieve consistent high-resolution through the entire range from infinity to close up, at the bottom end of the optical system an ED* aspheric lens focuses light onto the sensor. This means that with a maximum magnification ratio of 0.25 (0.5 in 35mm camera equivalent), you can even shoot macro.

LEICA DG Lens Story

4. Specification goals

4.1. Eminently portable ultrazoom lens
This lens is designed for camera bodies that conform to the Micro Four Thirds standard. In this system, the image sensors have half the diagonal distance and a quarter of the surface area of sensors in 'full frame' 35mm SLR cameras. When mirrorless technology arrived, the reduction of the flange back distance greatly benefitted fisheye, ultrawide- and wide-angle lens users. Along with wider apertures and a smaller size, lenses with shorter focal lengths soon showed dramatic improvements in performance. While the same benefits did not transfer to telephoto lenses, smaller sensor size (imaging area) favored overall lens size reduction and wider apertures. In designing this ultrazoom, we successfully cut the weight to 985 grams, about a quarter of the weight of a 35 mm format 400mm lens. Along with size reduction, we also achieved the first 800 mm* ultrazoom lens designed for Micro Four Thirds camera bodies — the longest interchangeable telephoto lens currently available for this standard. Since this smaller, lighter lens is so easy to handle, it will naturally be often used outdoors. To let you confidently shoot in challenging conditions we included dust sealing and splash-proofing. Because it is such a long zoom, we added a zoom-ring lock mechanism and a 90° rotating tripod collar for shooting in portrait and landscape orientation. To maximize your mobility and ease of shooting, we did all we could to make this ultrazoom agile.
* 35mm camera equivalent.

4.1. Eminently portable ultrazoom lens

4.2. Ultrazoom lens for 4K Photo
From still image capture to videography, mirrorless technology has been applied to a wide range of photographic tools. Evolving as an epoch-making new way to cut special moments from the stream of time, 4K Photo helps you achieve the mission of photography. Wild birds and animals, sports action and other subjects you shoot with a 100–400mm lens are likely to be in motion. Using 4K Photo you are more likely than ever to capture that "decisive moment."

4.2. Ultrazoom lens for 4K Photo

[Technical Notes #3]
Using a long telephoto lens, it can be hard to target the subject in the viewfinder. With an ultrazoom lens, however, you can zoom in from a wider angle and more easily locate the subject you want to shoot.

5. Unique technologies behind the products

5.1. Anti-shake technology
Effective hand-shake compensation lets you enjoy hand-held shooting that much more. This is especially true with telephoto lenses: the longer the focal length, the easier it is for slight motion to blur the image. The fuzzing effect can also make movies hard to watch. This ultrazoom lens consequently comes with high-performance gyro sensors and ball-bearing rollers for optimal shake correction. These are controlled by Power O.I.S., a highly capable system that detects and corrects both high and low frequency shake.
The lens can also be used on camera bodies with built-in Dual I.S.2 shake correction. As a compensation system that works in tandem inside the camera and in the lens, Dual I.S.2 provides a superior level of shake correction.

5.1. Anti-shake technology

5.2. Inner focus and zoom tracking control
This lens uses inner focusing*3 for zoom tracking control. Focus is achieved by moving focusing lens groups inside the lens barrel. A special feature of the ultrazoom lens is the use of a single lens group for focusing. In addition, the actuator used for controlling focus is a quiet linear motor that has excellent starting characteristics and powerful acceleration. This ultrazoom lens embodies a number of exclusive technologies. For example, to make zooming more of a pleasure, we consolidated control technologies that accurately gauge ongoing changes in the zoom and focus positions, and process system data at high speed.

5.2. Inner focus and zoom tracking contro

[Tech term]
*1 Optical Aberration
Aberration is a type of lens distortion that occurs when light of different colors is refracted differently by the glass lens elements.This is one reason why lenses often consist of pairs of lenses grouped together. To neutralize the effect of aberration, so that all visible colors focus in the same place, the two lens elements in the pair are made of different kinds of glass, with different optical properties.

*2 UED/ED (Ultra Extra-Low Dispersion) lens
With lenses made of only conventional, general-purpose optical glass, the longer the focal length, or the wider the angle of view, the harder it is to correct for chromatic aberration, so the more likely it is that images will suffer from reduced contrast and color blurring. UED/ED lenses overcome this problem, by inhibiting the kind of chromatic dispersion observed in prisms. They work by effectively correcting for both axial chromatic aberration at the telephoto end and chromatic aberration of magnification at the wide-angle end.

*3 Inner Focus System
Using a stepping motor, focusing is achieved by moving internal lens groups. Because the total weight of the focus lenses greatly affects autofocus speed and the need to move the whole lens assembly is eliminated, inner focus is an essential AF lens technology.