Sustainability

Our Activities

Our Activities

Panasonic Kids School

Panasonic Kids School

Panasonic Kids School Program is a collective name for children oriented programs implemented throughout the world to support the dreams and aspirations of the kids. Under the motto of “education and co-existence”, Panasonic engages in various programs globally. The Eco Picture Diary is a contest where you describe eco friendly activities that you practice in your daily life through a diary, whereas Kids Witness News is a global video education program aimed at boosting creativity and communication skills and fostering teamwork by children at the elementary and secondary school levels.

World Environment Day

World Environment Day

Panasonic Marketing Middle East & Africa (PMMAF) was a proud and actively participating member of the World Environment Day 2013. Utilizing this alliance towards reiterating its commitment as a company that cares for the environment and in order to understand and implement this wisdom within its business environment and among all its employees, the company and its affiliates across the region actively promoted World Environment Day 2013 with a host of activities. To align with the global initiative “Think.Eat.Save”, the company coined “Save to Share” as the theme to mark its presence this World Environment Day in the Middle East.

Earth Hour

Earth Hour

Every year Panasonic supports and engages in activities that coincide with the global Earth Hour Campaign. As part of the campaign organizations as well as companies are encouraged to switch off their lights for one hour. This year, Earth hour was celebrated on Saturday 23rd March 2013 from 8.30 pm to 9.30 pm local time. As part of the initiative, all PMMAF employees across the region and their partners were encouraged to actively participate in Earth Hour not only by switching off lights in their offices, but in their homes as well.

Partnership with Abu Dhabi University

Partnership with Abu Dhabi University

PMMAF has embarked on an educational drive and sponsored students enrolled for the Environmental Science Bachelor Degree Program at the Abu Dhabi University. Through this scholarship, PMMAF presents an opportunity for young minds to study in a university that could lead to a future career. Two students have been enrolled for the year 2013-14 and having been selected on merit. So far, Panasonic has provided sponsorships to 6 students and this program is one of many initiatives under Panasonic’s eco declaration in the Middle East and Africa region.

Partnership with Dubai Municipality & ECAT

Partnership with Dubai Municipality & ECAT

Panasonic entered into a partnership with Dubai Municipality and ECAT in 2010. As part of the partnership, Panasonic has announced that it will work with Dubai Municipality and the Environmental Centre for Arab Towns (ECAT) to promote eco-awareness in the Arab world. The three have pledged to work together on projects to raise awareness around ecological issues, and to increase the uptake of greener lifestyles.

ISO 14001 Certification

ISO 14001 Certification

In October 2012, PMMAF obtained ISO14001 certification, an environment management system that is still rarely implemented in companies in the Middle East region. The certification proves that Panasonic’s Environmental Management System has been measured against a best practice standard and found compliant. With this third-party certificate, PMMAF has now been publically accredited for its environmental management implementation.

LEED Certification

LEED Certification

Since April 2011, PMMAF has started preparing to apply for LEED certification. The certification procedure includes a rigorous evaluation of the design, structure, and environmental efficiency of the buildings. This preparation is made with help and advice from the Middle East Centre for Sustainable Development (MECSD), an institute established with support from public bodies to develop Dubai into a sustainable city. PMMAF is currently working towards obtaining LEED certification.

Recycle Week

Recycle Week

On a monthly basis, Panasonic engages in various green initiatives for the employees and the monthly recycling week is one activity. As part of the activity, employees are encouraged to carry segregated trash in the form of plastic, tins and paper from their households. The activity is aimed at facilitating team-work, co-operation and
collaboration among employees fostering healthy development of the organization.

Sustainability in Action

Sustainability in Action

Image of ECONAVI products

Making the Best Use of Limited Resources and Energy

A scene of using a solar lantern

Solving the Issue of a Sustainable Society

Snapshot of One Panasonic activity

A Corporation Where Diverse People Can Thrive and Prosper

Image of a future automotive

Working in Cooperation with Worldwide Business Partners

Related Links

الاستدامة

نشاطاتنا

نشاطاتنا

مدرسة باناسونيك للأطفال

مدرسة باناسونيك للأطفال

مدرسة باناسونيك للأطفال هو اسم جامع لعدد من البرامج التي يتم تطبيقها حول العالم لدعم آمال وأحلام الأطفال، تحت شعار (التعليم والتعايش) تطبق باناسونيك عدة برامج عالمياً، فبرنامج اليوميات البيئية المصورة هو مسابقة تصف فيها نشاطات بيئية تمارسها في حياتك اليومية في دفتر اليوميات، بينما برنامج أخبار الراوي الصغير هو برنامج تعليم عن طريق الفيديو يهدف إلى تعزيز الإبداع ومهارات الاتصال ورعاية العمل الجماعي لدى طلبة المراحل من الابتدائية إلى الثانوية.

اليوم العالمي للبيئة

اليوم العالمي للبيئة

كانت باناسونيك الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا للتسويق عضواً نشطاً وفخوراً في فعاليات اليوم العالمي للبيئة لعام 2013، منتهزين هذه المناسبة لتأكيد التزام الشركة بحماية البيئة ولتطبيق هذا الالتزام ضمن نشاطاتها وموظفيها قامت الشركة مع مكاتبها في المنطقة بتعزيز اليوم العالمي للبيئة 2013 بعدد من الأنشطة، للتزامن مع المبادرة العالمية (فكر، كل، وفر) قامت الشركة بتأسيس (وفر لتشارك) كشعار لمشاركتها في اليوم العالمي للبيئة في الشرق الأوسط.

ساعة الأرض

ساعة الأرض

في كل عام تدعم باناسونيك وتشارك في نشاطات تتزامن مع حملة ساعة الأرض العالمية، كجزء من الحملة يتم تشجيع الشركات والمؤسسات لإطفاء الأضواء لمدة ساعة واحدة، في هذا العام تم الاحتفال بساعة الأرض في 23 مارس من الساعة الثامنة والنصف إلى التاسعة والنصف مساءً بالتوقيت المحلي، كجزء من المبادرة تم تشجيع موظفي باناسونيك الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وشركائها عبر المنطقة بالمشاركة في الحدث ليس فقط بإطفاء الأنوار في مكاتبهم ولكن في منازلهم أيضاً.

الشراكة مع جامعة أبوظبي

الشراكة مع جامعة أبوظبي

قامت باناسونيك بحملة لدعم التعليم برعاية طلبة في برنامج بكالريوس العلوم البيئية في جامعة أبوظبي، من خلال هذه المنحة تقدم باناسونيك فرصة للعقول الشابة للدراسة في جامعة تقودهم إلى وظائف مستقبلية، تم اختيار طالبين لمنحة عام 2013-2014، إلى الآن قامت باناسونيك برعاية 6 طلاب ، هذا البرنامج هو واحد من عدة مبادرات تحت مظلة التزام باناسونيك البيئي في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا.

الشراكة مع بلدية دبي ومركز البيئة للمدن العربية

الشراكة مع بلدية دبي ومركز البيئة للمدن العربية

دخلت باناسونيك في شراكة مع بلدية دبي ومركز البيئة للمدن العربية في عام 2010، كجزء من هذه الشراكة أعلنت باناسونيك أنها ستعمل سوياً مع بلدية دبي ومركز البيئة للمدن العربية (ECAT) لتشجيع الوعي البيئي في العالم العربي، تعاهدت الثلاث مؤسسات بالعمل سوياً لرفع درجة الوعي حول المشاكل البيئية ولتشجيع أساليب الحياة الصديقة للبيئة.

شهادة ISO 14001

شهادة ISO 14001

في أكتوبر 2012 حصلت باناسونيك الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا للتسويق م م ح على شهادة ISO14001 وهي شهادة نظام إدارة بيئية يندر تطبيقه في الشرق الأوسط، هذه الشهادة تؤكد أن نظام الإدارة البيئية في باناسونيك متوافق مع أفضل المعايير العالمية، وبهذه الشهادة تم اعتماد باناسونيك الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا للتسويق م م ح لإدارتها البيئية.

شهادة LEED

شهادة LEED

منذ إبريل 2011 بدأت باناسونيك الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا للتسويق م م ح في التقديم للحصول على شهادة LEED، وتشمل إجراءات الشهادة تقييماً دقيقاً لتصميم وبناء وفعالية المباني البيئية، يتم تحضير هذا الإعداد بمساعدة مركز الشرق الأوسط للتنمية المستدامة (MECSD) وهو مركز تم تأسيسه بدعم حكومي لتنمية دبي كمدينة مستدامة، تعمل باناسونيك الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا للتسويق م م ح الآن على الحصول على الشهادة.

أسبوع إعادة التدوير

أسبوع إعادة التدوير

بصورة شهرية تطرح باناسونيك مبادرات بيئية متعددة لموظفيها وواحدة منها هي أسبوع إعادة التدوير، في هذه المبادرة يتم تشجيع الموظفين على جمع النفايات من منازلهم بصورة مفصولة إلى بلاستيك وعلب صفيح وورق، تهدف المبادرة إلى تحفيز روح العمل الجماعي والتعاون بين الموظفين لتحقيق تنمية جيدة للشركة.

الاستدامة في التطبيق

الاستدامة في التطبيق

Image of ECONAVI products

الاستخدام الأمثل للطاقة والموارد المحدودة

A scene of using a solar lantern

حل مشكلة المجتمع المستدام

Snapshot of One Panasonic activity

مؤسسة يمكن للناس أن يجدوا فيها فرص الازدهار والرخاء

Image of a future automotive

العمل بالتعاون مع الشركاء التجاريين في جميع أنحاء العالم

الروابط المتعلقة

الروابط المتعلقة

صورة جائزة اليوميات البيئية

الشراكة الاستراتيجية بين باناسونيك واليونسكو

شكلت باناسونيك ومركز التراث العالمي التابع لليونسكو شراكة لتعزيز وحماية هذا التراث الذي لا يقدر بثمن.