展示内容

这里是松下幸之助历史馆的楼层图。入口大堂正面是咨询台,左侧是投币式自动存放柜。从入口大堂往右侧深处走,从前面开始依序是哺乳室、自动贩卖机、AED、人工瘘者专用洗手间、男性洗手间、女性洗手间。沿着入口大堂的门厅继续直行,可以看到展示室,里面分成7章展示松下幸之助走过的94年人生之路。能够追溯其人生之路并进行学习。第二章的深处逼真还原了1918年创业时的作业场。展示室中央有能够了解幸之助语录的“学习之林”。展示室的最后是展示Panasonic历史遗产档案内容的图书馆。

创始人走过的“94年”人生之路

松下幸之助于1894年11月27日出生于和歌山县和佐村的富裕农民家庭。
然而,在幸之助4岁时,由于父亲在大米的投机买卖中失败而导致家庭没落。幸之助从小学退学,年仅9岁便成为学徒。

幸之助在大阪船场的宫田火盆店、五代自行车商会做学徒,学习商道的基础、以及商人应有的思想觉悟。15岁时,看到在街道之间奔驰的路面电车而对电气这一新时代能源产生兴趣。

1918年3月7日,松下幸之助与妻子梅野、妻子的弟弟井植岁男三人一起创立了松下电气器具制作所。此后陆续成立改良附件插头、双头插座、自行车用炮弹型电池式灯泡、电热器、收音机等新型事业。

1929年制定纲领与信条,在1932年春天幸之助领悟到了作为产业人的真正使命。他将其称之为知命,同时为了跟所有店员共享其炙热情怀,举办了第1届创业纪念仪式。

进入战争时期,我司不得不开始进行军需生产。在战争结束后,幸之助马上重新开始进行民需生产。在克服公司解体危机等诸多困难的同时,幸之助成立了追求人类与社会的应有状态的PHP研究所。

摆脱战后困境,并于1951(昭和26)年首次前往美国。亲眼看到美国丰富多彩的生活后,创始人立志在日本实现同样的生活,于是决定与飞利浦公司开展技术合作以期实现技术力强化。1950年代后半期,开始推动日本的电气化。

1961(昭和36)年就任会长并重新开始进行PHP研究。一方面,对过度的高度成长进行防范的日银实施了金融取缔。经济萧条再加上电气化产品的更新换代让公司陷入危机之中。但是创始人对家电流通进行改革,由此让事业再次走上正轨。

创业50周年后,幸之助开始致力于开展社会贡献活动。1973(昭和48)年,78岁的创始人就任顾问一职,就职期间设立松下政经塾,应邓小平副总理的请求在中国开展事业,并设立日本国际奖等,为了实现更好的日本、更好的世界而倾尽全力。

终章 1989年~ 永眠 94岁
照片:企业之家

复原了1918年在大阪市北区西野田大开町(现福岛区)的“创业之家”。
当时租赁的房子共两层,楼下3室被改造成了工厂。而这里逼真地重现了当时的情景。能够了解当时的电灯情况和“连接插头”的制造工序等。

松下幸之助是以什么样的理念来扩大事业发展?在这里可以近距离了解其原点。

照片:学习之林

位于展示区的中央位置,可以接触到松下幸之助的语录,在迷你影院,还可以观看Panasonic在松下幸之助精神引领下的百年历史影像以及学习松下幸之助“经商”、“经营”、“人才培养”哲学的影像。

能够自由带走展示室中“松下幸之助语录”卡片珍藏30选。

照片:图书馆

书架上摆放着300本与松下幸之助“语录”相关的幸之助自著、相关书籍。
这里是探寻每一个人的“行事作风和思维方式”的自我参照、自修自得的场所,是学习和发现的图书馆。

请将阅读完幸之助语录后的感想以及自身的想法等写在书签上进行投稿。您的理念将会传达给其他人。

Exhibition Information

Floor guide for the Konosuke Matsushita Museum. There is an information desk in front of you as you enter the entrance hall, and to its left are rows of coin lockers. To the right and further back you will find, in order, a breastfeeding room, vending machines, an AED, a special restroom for ostomates, a men's restroom, and a women's restroom. If you proceed through the Entrance Hall and then the foyer, there is an exhibition room where the 94 years of Konosuke Matsushita's life are displayed in seven chapters. Feel free to follow in his footsteps as you browse the exhibits. Just past the Chapter 2 exhibit is a realistic model of the company's workshop from 1918, the year it was founded. In the center of the exhibition room is the Grove of Learning, where visitors can read the words of Konosuke Matsushita. In the corner of the exhibition room is the library, with its display of archival content from Panasonic's historical collection.

The Path of the Founder's 94-year Life

Konosuke Matsushita was born on November 27, 1894, to a wealthy farming family in Wasamura village, Wakayama.
When Konosuke was only four, however, the family lost everything when his father speculated on the rice exchange. Konosuke withdrew from elementary school and, at a mere nine years of age, he started work as an apprentice.

Konosuke learned what it was to be a businessman through the basics of business, working as an apprentice first at the Miyata Hibachi Store, and then at Godai Bicycle Shop in Osaka's Semba district. One day, when he was fifteen, he stared in wonderment as an electrified streetcar went by, igniting in him a love for the new age of electricity.

On March 7, 1918, Konosuke Matsushita, together with his wife, Mumeno, and his brother-in-law, Toshio Iue, founded Matsushita Electric Housewares Manufacturing Works. New projects at the company followed one after the next, including improved attachment plugs, two-way sockets, bullet-shaped battery-powered bicycle lamps, electric heaters, and radios.

Konosuke formulated the Basic Management Objective and Company Creed in 1929, and in spring 1932 awoke to the true mission of an industrialist. He called this realization Meichi, and held the First Foundation Day Ceremony to share his passion with all employees. In the next year, 1933, he moved the base of operations to Kadoma to expand the scope of his business.

With the advent of war, the company was forced to transition to military supply work. After the war ended, Konosuke immediately restarted production of consumer goods. Facing numerous difficulties, including the risk of having the company broken up, Konosuke founded the PHP Institute to investigate the proper shape of society and human life.

Leaving the postwar struggles behind, Konosuke made his first visit to the United States in 1951.Seeing the prosperous lifestyles led by those in the US, he entered into a technological tie-up with Philips to bolster Matsushita Electric's technological prowess as part of his desire for similar lifestyles in Japan. In the late 1950s, Matsushita Electric took the lead in promoting household appliances within Japan.

In 1961, Konosuke assumed position as chairman and resumed his PHP research activities. At that time, vigilant of Japan's rapid growth, the Bank of Japan implemented financial restrictions. Matsushita Electric faced a risky period where the financial slump was aggravated by a halt in industrial growth, but Konosuke restructured the home appliance distribution, and put the business back on track.

50 years after the company's founding, Konosuke turned his attention to social contribution activities. In 1973, at age 78, he began serving as executive advisor. His passion for creating a better Japan and a better world saw no end, as he established the Matsushita Institute of Government and Management, aided the growth of china at Vice-Premier Deng Xiaoping’s request, and established the Japan Prize.

Final Chapter: From 1989 Passing: Age 94
Photo:The house where Panasonic started

1918: Replica of the house where Panasonic started in Ohiraki-cho, Nishinoda, Kita-ku, Osaka (now Fukushima-ku).
This is a realistic recreation of the two-story rented home where, at the time, the three rooms on the lower floor were converted into a factory. You can see what electric lighting was like at the time, and learn about the manufacturing process for attachment plugs.

What was Konosuke Matsushita thinking as he drove his business to expansion? We can look back to where things began.

Photo:The Grove of Learning

At the center of the exhibition area, you will encounter the words of Konosuke Matsushita, and in the mini-theater, you can see visuals from the history of Panasonic, which grew alongside Konosuke Matsushita's spirit, as well as visuals which inform us of his philosophy on sales, management, and human resources development.

Thirty gems of Konosuke Matsushita's wisdom are available on cards you are welcome to take home from the exhibition space.

Photo:Library

The library is home to 300 books,* which include tomes written by Konosuke himself on his own words and wisdom, as well as related books. The library is best suited for self-reflection, exploring one's own approach and philosophy, and uncovering facts.

*Japanese only

If any of Konosuke's words left a powerful impression on you, feel free to inscribe your thoughts on one of the bookmarks here. Your thoughts might inspire someone else.