北京 2008

奥运会舞台背后

奥运会舞台背后

开幕式和闭幕式上以震撼的音响进行演出
“RAMSA”

此次奥运会上,松下音响系统“RAMSA”向总计41个场馆交付了约280套系统。以往的6届夏季、冬季奥运会上,大量会场采用了“RAMSA”系统,但在开幕式和闭幕式上正式采用,在2006年都灵奥运会上还是第一次。之前一年的2005年,在意大利的测试过程中,松下技术人员的实力受到了当时奥组委的认可,因此出现了重大转折,之后的奥运会上,松下都参与了最重要的开幕式和闭幕式演出支持。

按奥运会专用模组设计

继都灵奥运会之后,北京奥运会的开幕式和闭幕式上,松下的音响系统也都表现出色。8月,在全世界瞩目的开幕式会场上首次亮相的,是大型阵列扩音器“WS-LA3”。这是松下充满自信的产品,利用以往的大空间音响系统开发中积累的技术,作为奥运会专用模块升级而成。
在松下负责音响系统的盖里·哈迪斯提对“WS-LA3”的特长有如下介绍。“这款扩音器系统最大的特长是声音清晰,可以清楚地传递到场馆的各个角落。

北京奥运会舞台背后

看上去不过是几台长方形的扩音器叠在一起。但这样确保了整体的高度,音源不再是点,而是面,在实现高音质的同时,可以获得宽广的扩音区域(音波到达的范围)”。扩大每个系统的守备区域,控制整个场馆的设置台数,就可以减少设置时的人工。于是“WS-LA3”的设置成本和日程都得到了良好调整,成为了适合奥运会这一世界顶尖赛事的器材。

北京奥运会舞台背后
北京奥运会舞台背后

只在奥运会上才会有的邂逅

盖里·哈迪斯提指出,通过北京奥运会项目获得的最有价值的收获之一,就是日本与中国技术人员的相遇。“语言和文化都不相同的人们一起工作,建立彼此的信赖关系是最重要的。作为音响系统团队,上司和部下没有隔阂,大家都向着同一个目标努力,从而完成了优异的制造工作”。
利用LA3开发的经验,今后会在世界各地让更多的人们体验到音响系统。松下的努力不会停止。

The Panasonic Professional Lineup

大型影像显示装置

转播器材

工程投影机

HD影像通讯系统

AV安防系统

Beijing 2008

Behind the Scenes at the Olympic Games

Behind the Scenes at the Olympic Games

RAMSA Professional Audio System:
Dynamic Sounds that Enrich the Opening and Closing Ceremonies of the Olympic Games

Panasonic delivered a total of approximately 280 RAMSA Professional Audio Systems to 41 venues at the Olympic Games Beijing 2008. During the past six Olympic Games, many venues installed RAMSA systems, but the first official use of the RAMSA systems for the Opening and Closing Ceremonies of the Olympic Games was not until the Olympic Winter Games Torino 2006. A year prior in 2005, during tests conducted in Italy, the Torino Organizing Committee for the Olympic Winter Games had lauded the strong capabilities of the Panasonic team of engineers. This result of the test became the major turning point that led to RAMSA’s inclusion as the official audio system for the marquee events of the Games, the Opening and Closing Ceremonies.

Tailored Exclusively for the Olympic Games

Following the success at the Olympic Winter Games Torino 2006, Panasonic audio systems were again used during the Opening and Closing Ceremonies of the the Olympic Games Beijing 2008. The large WS-LA3 array speakers made their debut in August at the highly-watched Opening Ceremony. This state-of-the-art speaker system was developed by Panasonic exclusively for the Olympic Games, utilizing our technological know-how from years of developing audio systems for large spaces and venues.

Gary Hardesty, Panasonic’s audio system engineer, explained the characteristics of the WS-LA3. “The biggest feature of this new speaker system is its ability to deliver clear sound to all areas of the venue.

Behind the Scenes at the Beijing Olympic Games

You see, it looks like a stack of many oblong speakers. By securing height, the system achieves excellent sound quality through a planar source of sound, rather than a point source. At the same time, it can achieve a wider range of acoustic coverage.” As each system covered a larger area, less systems were required in the venue, and as a result, the time and labor required for setup was greatly reduced. The WS-LA3, the array speakers that successfully improved installation cost and schedule, became the perfect model for the Olympic Games, the apex of sporting events.

Behind the Scenes at the Beijing Olympic Games
Behind the Scenes at the Beijing Olympic Games

Valuable Encounters at the Olympic Games

Hardesty mentioned that meeting the Japanese and Chinese engineers was one of the most valuable experiences he gained from working on the project. “Faced with different languages and cultures, it’s been extremely important to build a relationship based on trust. I believe the audio systems team was able to create an exceptionally good product because every person, regardless of title, shared the same goal.”
Drawing upon this experience developing the WS-LA3, Panasonic will continue to put forth the efforts so that more people around the world can experience our audio systems.

The Panasonic Professional Lineup

Large-Screen Display System

Broadcasting Equipment

Professional Projector

HD Visual Communication System

AV Security Equipment System