伦敦 2012

奥运会舞台背后

奥运会舞台背后

奥运会舞台背后

不断支持奥运会影像革新的转播技术
“数字转播系统”

山本 耕司(Koji Yamamoto)

山本 耕司(Koji Yamamoto)
松下电器产业株式会社 AVC网络公司
图像事业部
专业音视频业务组
奥运推进担当

奥运会的官方影像总是采用引领时代的最先进方式。例如,1992年的巴塞罗那奥运会上开始了史上第一次数码高画质影像制作。当时使用了松下革新式的D-3数字VTR系统。
之后举办的各届奥运会上,松下开发的最新数据影像系统也在不断支持着奥运会的转播工作。伦敦奥运会上,松下高质量的高清格式“AVC-Intra”被采用为官方格式。同时还支持实现了3D现场直播,开辟出了全新的数字影像世界。

多年来积累的信赖

1992年巴塞罗那奥运会上使用了松下的D3数字VTR。这就是奥运会官方影像中第一次使用数字制作的开端。之后在1996年亚特兰大、1998年长野和2000年的悉尼,三届奥运会连续作为IBC(国际转播中心)的承包商,负责转播系统的设计到建立。2004年的雅典,利用松下开发的压缩方式“DVCPRO HD”进行的高清转播工作展开,2008年的北京实现了全高清转播。

伦敦奥运会的舞台背后

全世界20,000多名电视台或媒体人员聚集在IBC。在这个制作、发布长达10万小时的转播内容的地方,不容许作业中出现任何障碍。
松下的转播系统多年来用于奥运会官方影像制作,背景是不断的技术革新,和建立起了高质量支撑的信赖,这是胜于一切的证据。

伦敦奥运会的舞台背后
伦敦奥运会的舞台背后

第一次3D直播,面向新的解决方案

伦敦奥运会开幕式的收看人数刷新了奥运会转播记录。其时,松下面临着两大挑战。一个是刚刚开发的最新全高清格式“AVC-Intra100”。使用全高清的高画质影像进行编辑时不会像以往一样劣化的压缩技术,在伦敦奥运会上被作为官方格式引进。另一个挑战是3D直播。松下开发出了两个镜头装入一台摄像机的摄像记录仪,实现了更具有临场感的3D影像拍摄。一直参与奥运会国际影像制作的松下员工山本耕司表示,“当看到3D影像的开幕式时,感觉这种技术不但可以用于体育,还可以用于远程医疗等各种领域。”
在奥运会上取得成功后,松下的转播技术挑战还会持续下去,期待诞生出新的解决方案并加以活用的那一天的到来。

The Panasonic Professional Lineup

大型影像显示装置

转播器材

工程投影机

HD影像通讯系统

AV安防系统

London 2012

Behind the Scenes at the Olympic Games

Behind the Scenes at the Olympic Games

Digital Broadcasting System:
Cutting-Edge Broadcasting Equipment Technology Helping the Evolution of Olympic Games Broadcasting

Koji Yamamoto

Koji Yamamoto
Olympic Games project manager
Professional AV Business Unit
Imaging business Group
Panasonic AVC Networks

The International Feed of the Olympic Games has always led the times with state-of-the-art technology. For example, the high-definition digital video production started at Barcelona 1992, paired with Panasonic’s innovative D-3 Digital VTR system.
Since then, Panasonic has continued to provide the latest digital video systems to support the Host Broadcaster's production of the International Feed. The Olympic Games London 2012 used Panasonic’s high-definition (HD) video format, AVC-Intra. Panasonic continues to pioneer new avenues of digital video imaging, such as 3D live broadcasting.

The Trust Established Over Many Years

Panasonic’s D3 Digital VTR was adopted for Barcelona 1992. This was the beginning of digital production used to capture International Feed. Panasonic has become the general contractor to the International Broadcast Centre (IBC), aiding in the design and construction of broadcast systems for three consecutive Olympic Games: Atlanta 1996, Nagano 1998 and Sydney 2000. Athens 2004 started to incorporate HD broadcasting using Panasonic’s compression format, DVCPRO HD, followed by Full HD broadcasting at Beijing 2008.

AVC Intra: This is Panasonic AVC codec

Many international broadcasters gather at IBC during the Games. With as many as 100,000 hours of content to produce and distribute, interruptions to the work process could be detrimental.
For many years, Panasonic broadcasting systems have been used for the production of the International Feed. This alone reveals the level of trust that Panasonic has established over the years, for our untiring efforts in technological innovation and high quality of products.

Behind the Scenes at the London Olympic Games
Behind the Scenes at the London Olympic Games

The First 3D Live Broadcast, Leading to Further Possibilities

The Opening Ceremony of the Olympic Games London 2012 was watched by 900 million viewers, a record in Olympic Games broadcasting. Panasonic faced two challenges. The first was AVC-Intra 100, the Full HD Format that had recently been developed. The deciding factor for inclusion into London 2012 was this compression technology that allowed the editing of Full HD video without degradation.
The other challenge was the 3D Live Broadcast. Panasonic developed a dual lens video camera – two lenses in one body. This camera enabled the filming of more realistic 3D images. Koji Yamamoto, Panasonic’s Olympic Games broadcast expert, said, “When I watched the Opening Ceremony that utilized 3D visuals, I realized that this technology had a potential for broader application beyond sports, such as remote medical care.” Panasonic’s endeavor in broadcasting technology continues to provide success at the Olympic Games and incubate new possibilities for everyday life.

The Panasonic Professional Lineup

Large-Screen Display System

Broadcasting Equipment

Professional Projector

HD Visual Communication System

AV Security Equipment System