伦敦 2012

奥运会舞台背后

奥运会舞台背后

奥运会舞台背后

凭借团队力量和产品实力实现了历史最大数量的交付
“大型影像显示装置”

后藤 喜行(Yoshiyuki Goto)

后藤 喜行(Yoshiyuki Goto)
松下系统网络株式会社(PSN)
全球市场中心
奥林匹克团队

马卡斯·王(Marcus Wong)

马卡斯·王(Marcus Wong)
松下系统亚太(PSY)
显示设备解决方案部 部长

前薗 健介(Kensuke Maezono)

前薗 健介(Kensuke Maezono)
松下电器产业株式会社 元器件公司
半导体事业部
动力光学元器件业务组

肖恩·泰勒(Sean Tayler)

肖恩·泰勒(Sean Tayler)
松下英国
伦敦奥运项目办事处
高级经理

除比赛场馆外,市区赛道沿途和直播现场,通过LED大型屏幕,也能鲜明地近距离观赏选手精彩表现。松下交付了奥运会上不可或缺的影像装置45面,总计1,730m2,是历史最大数量。
如何配合比赛日程,在有限的时间内顺畅地完成设置与运营。松下与来自全世界的设置人员反复进行了细致的商讨。利用如此建立起来的团队合作和以往积累的技术知识,使LED大型影像显示装置最大限度发挥了其性能。并提供了能够同时满足主办方和观众的解决方案。

克服艰难课题的强大团队合作

“为观众提供更大的画面,避免出现死角区域”为了满足伦敦奥组委的要求,松下在26个项目302种比赛中几乎所有室外会场都设置了大型LED屏幕。对于参与奥运会大型影像工作15年的松下系统后藤喜行而言,控制如此大量的屏幕也是初次遇到的挑战。

伦敦奥运会的舞台背后

松下从开幕前一年就与世界各地的设置人员携手合作,整合LED屏幕。设置体制配备完成。负责综合指挥的后藤表示。“此次的挑战之一是将来自世界各国合作公司的各种条件的器材和人员统一为一个团队进行设置和运营。如果没有以往的奥运会经验,如此复杂的操作想必是无法做到的。”

伦敦奥运会的舞台背后
伦敦奥运会的舞台背后

能够快速设置的产品实力

奥运会比赛中包括马拉松或赛艇等只进行几天的项目。配合比赛移动屏幕,比赛结束后就移动到其他场馆。这样就可以在有限的预算下最大程度利用屏幕,让更多观众欣赏到充满现场感的影像。
因此,追求器材在现场使用便利程度的开发工作就尤为重要。将LED模块设计得更轻更薄,设置也会更加容易。以往需要10人的作业,现在只需要6人完成,可以更加高效地运营。必须牢记,这种产品实力也是确保奥运会顺利成功的重要因素之一。

The Panasonic Professional Lineup

大型影像显示装置

转播器材

工程投影机

HD影像通讯系统

AV安防系统

London 2012

Behind the Scenes at the Olympic Games

Behind the Scenes at the Olympic Games

Large-Screen Display System:
Excellent Teamwork and Product Design Led to a Record Order

Yoshiyuki Goto

Yoshiyuki Goto
Global Marketing Center
Olympic Games team
Panasonic System Networks (PSN)

Marcus Wong

Marcus Wong
General Manager
for the Display Solutions Division
of Panasonic Systems Asia Pacific (PSY)

Kensuke Maezono

Kensuke Maezono
Power & Optical Devices Business Unit
Semiconductor Business Group Industrial
Devices Company
Panasonic Corporation

Sean Tayler

Sean Tayler
Panasonic UK London Olympic Games Project Office
Senior Manager

LED Large-Screen Display Systems were installed roadside at outdoor courses and Live Sites, and of course at competition venues, providing vivid, close-up images of the athletes’ successes. Panasonic delivered a record 45 of these indispensable LED display systems totaling 1730 m2 in surface area, to London 2012.
But can the installation and operation be completed in time within the tight competition schedule? Panasonic held a series of in-depth meetings with global installation staff to hammer out the details.
With the foundation of teamwork and accumulated experience, Panasonic successfully delivered the technology to showcase the ultimate performance, providing a solution that satisfied both the host and spectators.

Solid Teamwork that Overcame Challenges

The specific request from the London Organising Committee of the 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games (LOCOG) was to provide the “largest possible screens for spectators, eliminating blind spots.” In order to cater to this request, Panasonic installed large LED screens in most of the outdoor venues of the 26 sports, 302 events. Controlling such a vast number of screens was a first, even for seasoned veteran Yoshiyuki Goto of Panasonic System Networks Co., who had 15 years of experience with large screen displays for the Olympic Games.

Behind the Scenes at the London Olympic Games

Since a year before the Opening Ceremony of the Olympic Games, Panasonic coordinated with global installation staff to gather LED screens and work out a plan of action for installation. Goto, who directed the task force, said, “One of the challenges this time was to manage the staff and equipment from various subcontractors around the world as a single team. The equipment, each with varying specs, had to be installed and operated seamlessly. Such a complicated operation would not have been possible without having experienced other Olympic Games in the past.”
Behind the successful execution of this difficult operation was the scrupulous and steady preparation by global Panasonic staff.

Behind the Scenes at the London Olympic Games
Behind the Scenes at the London Olympic Games

Improved Product Design Allowed for Speedy Set Up

Some competitions, like the marathon and canoe, were held only for a couple of days. Thus the LED large-screen displays were transferred between venues according to competition schedule. In this way, we maximized equipment use within a limited budget and enabled more spectators to experience the realistic footage.
To make this happen, it became important to develop equipment that was easy to maneuver around the venues. Thinner and lighter LED modules made on-site assembly and installation easier and quicker. A job that traditionally required 10 workers was completed by six, leading to a more efficient work process. Not only supporting as sponsor, Panasonic can support the Olmpic Games on operation side by improving delivered equipments.

The Panasonic Professional Lineup

Large-Screen Display System

Broadcasting Equipment

Professional Projector

HD Visual Communication System

AV Security Equipment System