里约 2016

奥运会舞台背后

奥运会舞台背后

奥运会舞台背后

守卫了在南美首次举办的“和平的盛典”。

坪崎彻

坪崎彻
松下电器株式会社
常驻巴西

内海力

内海力
松下电器株式会社
常驻巴西

里约奥运会通过盛大的闭幕式盛典,使历时17天的激烈比赛至此拉下了帷幕。由于施工延迟导致的准备不足,以及巴西国内的政治混乱和经济的低迷等,可谓是不稳定因素较多的一届奥运会。其中,由于治安差而让大家对安全有着很大的担忧,甚至还有放弃事前集训的运动员。但是,最终并没有引起大的混乱,本届“和平的盛典”仍创下了很多的记录和回忆,为人们带去了感动。而肩负了其部分工作的正是松下电器交付的AV安防系统。除了会场及其周边设施以外,在市内和机场等开阔的场所也设置了AV安防系统,从安全上对被视为不安全的南美首届的奥运会进行了支援。

巴西经济低迷导致的影响

在巴西交付大规模的AV安防系统,本届奥运会并非第一次。作为实绩,记忆中最早引进的应该是2014年举办的足球世界锦标赛。松下电器在作为主会场之一的潘塔纳尔体育场使用了IP矩阵系统,以整体解决方案提供了约350台的IP摄像头和6台视频记录系统等。奥运会正是活用这一经验技术的绝好机会。

里约奥运会的舞台背后

但是,其过程却是意想不到的混乱。在本届奥运会上负责引进AV安防系统的松下电器的内海力的说明如下,“近来的巴西经济衰退严重。其余波也波及到了奥运会。由于经济恶化,里约市也不得不削减了奥运会的预算,受其影响,预定引进的AV安防系统的台数从3,500台大幅度削减至1,320台”。

里约奥运会的舞台背后
里约奥运会的舞台背后

以有限的台数发挥高效率的性能

虽削减了AV安防系统的引进台数,但我们并非懈怠安全方面的对策。重要的是,如何以较少的台数完成高效率的运营。内海说,“我们从设计的阶段就对新建的会场进行了支援。主要是为了在控制摄像头台数的情况下仍能够确保高水准的安防。还反复地进行了方针的变更和设计修改,最终顺利地交付”。奥运会期间,对我们设置的AV安防系统的询问件数为零。这就意味着我们交付的产品没有问题,实现了正常运转。内海回应说,“此次的项目让我们新积累了很多的经验技术。高端市场虽有缩小的倾向,但我们希望运用这些经验不断地扩大需求”。

The Panasonic Professional Lineup

大型影像显示装置

转播器材

工程投影机

HD影像通讯系统

AV安防系统

Rio 2016

Behind the Scenes at the Olympic Games

Behind the Scenes at the Olympic Games

AV Security Equipment System:
Supported Aspects of Safety Previously
Viewed with Apprehension

Toru Tsubosaki

Toru Tsubosaki
Panasonic
Panasonic Latin America

Tutomu Utumi

Tutomu Utumi
Panasonic
Panasonic Brazil

Olympic Games Rio 2016 closed 17 days of thrilling competition with a magnificent closing ceremony. There were many uncertainties to Olympic Games Rio 2016, from a lack of preparation due to construction delays, domestic political turmoil, and economic stagnation in Brazil. In particular, there were large safety concerns due to the deteriorating public order, and there were even athletes who skipped the pre-Olympic training camp. However, in the end there was no large unrest. The "festival of peace" once again left numerous records and memories, and gave inspiration to many. The AV security equipment that Panasonic supplied helped to play a part in this. The equipment was installed not only in the venues and surrounding facilities but in a wide range of areas such as in the city and airports, to support the safe operation of the first Olympic Games hosted in South America.

Impacts from Brazil’s Economic Stagnation

This is not the first time Panasonic has made a large-scale delivery of AV security equipment in Brazil. An achievement fresh in people's memory is the international soccer games held in 2014. Panasonic had used the IP Matrix system at Arena Pantanal, one of the event’s main venues, and provided approximately 350 IP cameras and 6 recorders in a turnkey solution. The Olympic Games presented a great opportunity to take advantage of this know-how.

Behind the Scenes at the Rio 2016 Olympic Winter Games

However, roadblocks appeared unexpectedly. Panasonic's Tsutomu Utsumi, who managed the installation of the AV security equipment, explains, "The recent Brazilian economic recession has been dire, and its effects have rippled through to the Olympic Games. As a result of the deteriorating economy, the City of Rio de Janeiro was forced to cut the Olympic Games budget, dramatically reducing the number of AV security equipment for installation from 3,500 to 1,320 units.

Behind the Scenes at the Rio 2016 Olympic Winter Games
Behind the Scenes at the Rio 2016 Olympic Winter Games

Efficient Performance with Limited Equipment

We couldn't neglect safety measures merely because of a reduction in the number of AV security equipment for installation. Rather, we had to focus on operational efficiency using only a small number of units. Utsumi states, "We supported the newly-established venue from the design phase, in order to ensure a high level of security while maintaining the same number of cameras. There were numerous policy changes and design modifications, but in the end we were able to accomplish a successful delivery.” During the event, there were zero inquiries regarding the installed equipment, signifying the problem-free operation of the delivered products. Utsumi further recounted the outcome, "This project allowed us to accumulate even more know-how. The trend for the high-end market is that of contraction, but utilizing this experience we would like to enlarge demand going forward."

The Panasonic Professional Lineup

Large-Screen Display System

Broadcasting Equipment

Professional Projector

HD Visual Communication System

AV Security Equipment System