索契 2014

奥运会舞台背后

奥运会舞台背后

奥运会舞台背后

以史上最多的交付数量守护奥运会安全
“AV安防系统”

约翰·莱德(John Ryder)

约翰·莱德(John Ryder)
松下电器产业株式会社
奥运市场营销室

谢尔盖·布拉伊切夫(Sergey Braitsev)

谢尔盖·布拉伊切夫(Sergey Braitsev)
索契奥组委

德米特里·莫斯卡列夫(Dmitry Moskalev)

德米特里·莫斯卡列夫(Dmitry Moskalev)
松下俄罗斯

本届奥运会的闭幕式上,索契奥组委的切尔尼申科委员长对安全人员表示了感谢。因为索契奥运会的安全管理是如此重要的一大课题。
本届奥运会上,松下交付的安全摄像机数量为约7,000台。加上周边设施的交付,合计超过了10,000台。创记录的交付数量,为奥运会的安全作出了贡献。松下也获得了宝贵的经验,能够在下一届奥运会上加以利用。

以成本、性能、支持力实现的大量交付

随着开幕式越来越近,对具体的恐怖袭击危机的报道出现,索契奥运会的安全重要性受到了全世界瞩目。为解决这一重要课题,松下的安全摄像机默默地完成了职责。摄像机数量远远超过上届伦敦奥运会的2,500台,达到了7,000台。因为在背景中,价格、性能和支持的内容与其他竞争公司相比都处于优势。松下俄罗斯的德米特里·莫斯卡雷夫表示。“此次使用的安全摄像机主要是能够拍摄高清视频的数字IP摄像头。这些IP摄像头成本低,大量导入也能够控制费用。

索契冬奥会的舞台背后

此外,能够抵挡剧烈的温度变化或严酷天气,坚固耐用也是重要的因素。”安全摄像机本身并不能保证安全。安全摄像机必须具备与外部系统连接的功能,以便对摄像机拍摄到的影像进行收集、积累、分析和判断。德米特里·莫斯卡雷夫回忆,在这一方面,松下的安全摄像机也满足了索契奥运会安全管理的各种需求。

索契冬奥会的舞台背后
索契冬奥会的舞台背后

通过严密的试算得出最佳的支持体制

“最难的部分是与各种警备系统的联动。例如防灾系统等需要与防范系统整合。随时都会从各种地方收到各种信号,应该怎样作出正确的反应?这才是最难的部分。我们提出了各种方案,对设置摄像头的位置、设置数量、摄像头的耗电量、能够发送多少影像、需要多大容量的服务器等等进行了各种试算。
针对这些复杂的要求进行细致的应对,才成功为安全的奥运会运营作出了贡献。松下俄罗斯的德米特里·莫斯卡雷夫为奥运会的顺利闭幕感到非常自豪。

The Panasonic Professional Lineup

大型影像显示装置

转播器材

工程投影机

HD影像通讯系统

AV安防系统

Sochi 2014

Behind the Scenes at the Olympic Games

Behind the Scenes at the Olympic Games

AV Security Equipment System:
A Record Number Monitored the Games

John Ryder

John Ryder
Worldwide Olympic Games Marketing Office
Panasonic Corporation

Sergey Braitsev

Sergey Braitsev
Sochi 2014 Organizing Committee

Dmitry Moskalev

Dmitry Moskalev
Panasonic Russia

At the Closing Ceremony, Dmitry Chernyshenko, President of the Organizing Committee for Sochi 2014, expressed his gratitude to the staff of the Games, punctuating the importance of safety management for Sochi 2014.
For Sochi 2014, Panasonic installed 7,000 security cameras. If including auxiliary facilities, more than 10,000 cameras monitored the safety of the Olympic Games. This was a record supply for the Olympic Games and became a valuable experience for Panasonic to utilize for future Olympic Games.

High-Volume Delivery Achieved with Superior Cost, Performance, and Support

As the Opening Ceremony of the Olympic Winter Games Sochi 2014 drew near, detailed reports appeared on the heightened risk of terrorism. The level of security at the Games garnered global attention. Along with the reinforcement of security systems by police, security companies and other measures, one of the means OCOG took to tackle this critical problem is to use Panasonic’s security cameras. Installed for Sochi 2014 were 7,000 cameras, far beyond the 2,500 installed at London 2012. The factors that enabled this increase were the superior cost, performance, and technical support when compared to the competition.
Dmitry Moskalev of Panasonic Russia said, “For the surveilance system, we chose IP cameras because they are capable of recording high-definition images. These low-cost IP cameras can keep overall cost low even in high volumes. Furthermore, they tolerate sudden changes in temperature and severe weather conditions. They are robust and can be used for a long time.”

Behind the Scenes at the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games

Security cameras alone cannot provide safety. Cameras must be able to connect to a central security system that collects, stores, analyzes, and makes decisions off the images. Mosalev looked back on the experience. “With its combined contribution, Panasonic’s security cameras helped to monitor the safety of the venues.”

Behind the Scenes at the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games
Behind the Scenes at the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games

An Optimal Support Plan Rooted in Elaborate Calculation

“The most difficult aspect was the general compatibility between security systems. For instance, the disaster-prevention systems needed to be integrated with the crime-prevention systems. The most difficult challenge was to discern the diverse and frequent signals arriving from various locations and respond accordingly. We contributed our ideas and estimations for various factors like the location and quantity of camera installation, power consumption, transmission capacity, and necessary number of servers.”
“As a result we supported to the safety operation of Sochi 2014 by fine-tuning our response to this elaborate undertaking,” said Moskalev, beaming from having completed the Games without any issues.

The Panasonic Professional Lineup

Large-Screen Display System

Broadcasting Equipment

Professional Projector

HD Visual Communication System

AV Security Equipment System