#,###.00 000 010 //panasonic-middleeast-purchase-now.ibrandiq.com/en/widgets/region/{0} //panasonic-middleeast-purchase-now.ibrandiq.com/Products/MultipleInStock/Fluid/{0}

Select Color
Retail Sales Price: SHOP NOW Buy from Panasonic Where to Buy

LEICA DG Lens Story - The Quest for Changing Photography

LEICA DG Lens Story - The Quest for Changing Photography

LEICA DG SUMMILUX 12mm / F1.4 ASPH.

LEICA DG Lens Story - The Quest for Changing Photography

 

1. Development background
Making wide-angle lenses work well withmirrorless cameras
Owing to a short focal length, wide-angle lenses present challenges to optical performance. While making distortion, curvilinear deviation and astigmatism apparent, wide viewing angles also exacerbate other problems, such as chromatic aberration. The wider the diameter of the lens, the greater the challenges. Ideally, to maximize image quality, wide-angle lenses should be made with symmetrical optical lenses centered over the aperture.

In the case of single-lens reflex (SLR) cameras, however, the drop-down mirror makes it impossible to use symmetrical lenses in the optics for short focal length wide-angle lenses. To resolve this problem, retrofocus elements were introduced at the front of SLR system optics to extend the back-focus distance.* Ingenuity was also applied to compensate for the inferior rendering performance of asymmetric optics. By rethinking the optical arrangement, and by implementing floating focus, it was possible to obtain excellent performance with aspherical lenses using high-refractive index glass, ED glass, and elements made with other materials. Naturally, when extreme wide-angle, broad apertures, and superior performance are given priority, it becomes even more challenging to hit the sweet spot for factors such as size and cost performance.

* Back focus here refers to the distance from the imaging surface to the closest surface of the lens attached to the camera.

Digital technology enables through-the-lens viewing without the need for a mirror. Consequently, it is possible to reclaim the back-focus distance required by SLR optics. This greatly reduces the difficulty of designing excellence into the asymmetric optics required for superior extreme wide-angle lenses. While maintaining a compact form factor and minimizing weight, the ability to reclaim this space has enabled Leica to broaden the field of view, widen the aperture, and improve performance. It has become commercially viable to create a wide-angle lens with the well-balanced properties of a real photographic tool. By liberating internal space, mirrorless technology has enabled Leica, from corner to corner, to create a 12mm F1.4 lens that satisfies our stringent performance standards across the entire image. And, compared with similar models made by other makers for full-frame cameras, it provides superior performance with less size and less weight. In fact, the Leica super-wide for Micro Four Thirds has about half the bulk compared to full-frame 12 mm lenses.

1. Development background

2. Development aims
1. Target user
As the focal length of a wide-angle lens decreases, the angle of view increases and perspective greatly differs from the naked-eye view. This opens new dimensions of creativity. Extreme wide-angle lenses enable exploration of new forms of visual expression and allow photographers to shoot memorable photographs as they enjoy creating fresh images from interesting angles. This 12mm F1.4 lens has been developed to appeal to photographers who already use 25mm F1.4 lens or 12-35mm F2.8 lens, and who want to broaden their horizons and shoot different types of images.

1. Target user

15 sec, F5.0, ISO 200
 

2. Typical photographic subjects
Combines super-wide 24mm (equivalent) with F1.4 depth of field control The 12mm focal length is definitively wide angle. In fact, it is the entry point for extreme wide-angle shooting. With an angle of view that captures four times the area of a 25mm standard Micro Four Thirds wide-angle lens, the broad reach of the 12mm lens is often used for subjects such as landscapes, starry nights, and all-inclusive architectural shots of, for example, tall buildings or temples and churches. Photographers have long made use of the perspective distortion enabled by a 24mm* lens to create distinctive images taken from interesting camera angles. Because this bright Leica lens provides superb quality even fully open at F1.4, it is possible to place the main subject in context in dim interiors where there is no space to take a step backward. The wide aperture also enables emphasis by shooting close to the main subject and using selective focus to blur the background. This 12mm F1.4 lens offers both rich realism and uniquely photographic expression for all kinds of subject.
* 35mm camera equivalent.

2. Typical photographic subjects

1/2500 sec, F4.0, ISO 200
 

15 sec, F1.4, ISO 1250 © Bence Máté

15 sec, F1.4, ISO 1250
© Bence Máté


4. Specification goals

Wide-aperture prime lens with superb capability and premier performance

In recent years, the 24mm* focal length has been implemented in many wide angle zoom and standard zoom lenses for full-frame cameras. Because 24mm* is so versatile and convenient, it has become a go-to lens for many users. This 12mm F1.4 offers the same 84-degree wide viewing angle and appeals to photographers who enjoy creating richly expressive photographs with compositions that stand out because of their perspective distortion. Creative options are also expanded by the wide F1.4 aperture plus the excellent color rendering and image quality. The high-quality exterior finish is also typically Leica, and the premium feel is apparent in the intuitive, smooth, satisfying focus control and aperture adjustment provided by the Leica Summilux 12mm F1.4.
* 35mm camera equivalent.

Technology to achieve picture performance goals
Imaging power where other wide-angle lenses fail: edge-to-edge sharpness captures stunning night scenes and is even suitable for astrophotography.

The shorter the focal length of a lens, the greater the viewing angle. With wide viewing angles, the use of broad apertures invites ugly aberrations and deteriorating image quality caused by light entering closer to the edge of the top lens. The lower the F stop, the greater the difficulty. To improve pictorial performance, technology must be applied to make a bright wide-angle lens. 

Using 15 elements in 12 groups in fixed-length, internal rear-focus optics, with corner-to-corner sharpness and excellent rendering, this 12mm F1.4 demonstrates the superb image quality Leica users demand. The optics in this bright, extreme wide-angle lens are designed to ensure that when the fully-open F1.4 aperture lets in light, this light is controlled right to the edge of the capture. This is achieved by a powerful negative-meniscus element near the front of the lens configuration. In the new optical system of this 12mm F1.4 lens, the second element manages the light. This avoids pronounced barrel distortion, as well as the aberration and astigmatism that come when a negative lens is used at the very front. Placement of a positive lens in front of the negative meniscus lens suppresses the occurrence of both unwanted distortion and aberration. Moreover, image quality is further assured by the use of large-diameter aspherical lenses, along with regular extra-low dispersion glass and two ultra-extra-low dispersion glass elements which, working together, are designed to control image plane flatness, sagittal aberration, chromatic aberration and lateral chromatic aberration. This technology ensures that users enjoy fine resolution and excellent pictorial performance, even when capturing single-point light sources in night scenes and in other situations where wide-angle lenses do not usually excel.

4. Specification goals

Products used in this article

/middleeast/en/consumer/where-to-buy.html false false H-X012E H-X012E /middleeast/en/consumer/where-to-buy.html false

#,###.00 000 010 //panasonic-middleeast-purchase-now.ibrandiq.com/ar/widgets/region/{0} //panasonic-middleeast-purchase-now.ibrandiq.com/Products/MultipleInStock/Fluid/{0}

اختر اللون
Retail Sales Price: اشتري الآن Buy from Panasonic Where to Buy

قصة العدسة LEICA DG - السعي إلى تغيير وجه التصوير الفوتوغرافي

قصة العدسة LEICA DG - السعي إلى تغيير وجه التصوير الفوتوغرافي

LEICA DG SUMMILUX لاكروية مقاس 12 ملم / F1.4ASPH.

قصة العدسة LEICA DG - السعي إلى تغيير وجه التصوير الفوتوغرافي

 

1. خلفية التطوير
صنع عدسات بزاوية واسعة تعمل بطريقة مثالية مع الكاميرات عديمة المرآة
بفضل البعد البؤري القصير، تشكّل العدسات ذات الزوايا الواسعة تحديات أمام الأداء البصري. وفي الوقت الذي تُظهر فيه هذه العدسات مشكلات مثل، التشوه، والانحراف الخطي المنحني، واللااستجمية، فإن تلك العدسات ذات زوايا الرؤية الواسعة تفاقم أيضًا مشكلات أخرى، مثل الانحراف اللوني. كلما زاد اتساع قطر العدسات، زادت التحديات. وبشكل مثالي، لمضاعفة جودة الصورة، يجب صنع عدسات ذات زوايا واسعة مع عدسات بصرية متماثلة متمركزة فوق فتحة العدسة.

وبرغم وجود كاميرات مزوّدة بعاكس أحادي العدسة (SLR)، إلا أن المرآة المنسدلة تجعل من الصعوبة بمكان استخدام عدسات متماثلة في البصريات مع العدسات ذات الزوايا الواسعة والبعد البؤري القصير. ولحل هذه المشكلة، تم تقديم عدسات التبئير الارتجاعي بالجزء الأمامي لبصريات نظام SLR لتوسيع مسافة التركيز الخلفي للبؤرة.* وأضيفت أيضًا لمسة إبداعية لتعويض أداء العرض الأقل جودة للبصريات غير المتماثلة. وبإعادة التفكير في الإدارة البصرية، وتنفيذ التركيز العائم، كان من الممكن الحصول على أداء مثالي من خلال العدسات اللاكروية التي تستخدم عدسة زجاجية دليلية عالية الانكسارية، وعدسة زجاجية ذات تبديد منخفض للغاية (ED)، وعناصر مصنوعة من مواد أخرى. وبطبيعة الحال، عند وجود فتحات عدسة عريضة، وذات زوايا واسعة للغاية، وإعطاء أولوية للأداء المثالي، يُصبح التقاط الموضع الأفضل أكثر تحديًا بالنظر إلى عوامل مثل، الحجم، والتكلفة، والأداء.

* يُشير التركيز الخلفي للبؤرة هنا إلى المسافة من سطح التصوير إلى أقرب سطح للعدسات المركّبة بالكاميرا.
 

تمكّن التقنية الرقمية المشاهدة من خلال العدسة من دون الحاجة إلى مرآة. ومن ثمّ، من الممكن استعادة مسافة التركيز الخلفي للبؤرة التي تتطلبها بصريات SLR. هذا يقلل بشكل كبير من صعوبة وضع معايير امتياز في البصريات غير المتماثلة المطلوبة للعدسات ذات الزوايا الواسعة للغاية. وفي حين تتميز الكاميرا بمحافظتها على عامل الشكل الصغير، والوزن القليل، فإن القدرة على استعادة هذه المسافة قد مكّنت Leica من توسيع مجال الرؤية، وزيادة فتحة البؤرة، وتحسين الأداء. لقد أصبح مجديًا من الناحية التجارية أن يتم ابتكار عدسة بزاوية عريضة مُزوّدة بخصائص متوازنة لأداء تصوير حقيقي. بتحرير المسافة الداخلية، تكون التقنية عديمة المرآة قد مكّنت Leica، من كل الزوايا، من ابتكار عدسة F1.4 بحجم 12 ملم تُلبي معايير الأداء الصارمة في الصورة بأكملها. وبالمقارنة مع الطرازات المشابهة المصنوعة عن مصنّعين آخرين للكاميرات كاملة الإطار، نجد أن هذه الكاميرا توفّر أداءً فائقًا مع صغر حجمها ووزنها. وفي الواقع، فإن Leica الفائقة الاتساع لعدسات Micro Four Thirds تتميز بحوالي نصف الحجم مقارنة بالعدسات كاملة الإطار بحجم 12 ملم.

1. خلفية التطوير

2. أهداف التطوير
1. المستخدم المستهدف
مع نقص البعد البؤري لعدة واسعة الزاوية، تزداد زاوية المشاهدة ويختلف المنظور اختلافًا كبيرًا عن المشاهدة بالعين المجردة. وهذا من شأنه أن يفتح آفاقًا جديدة من الإبداع. تُمكّن العدسات واسعة الزوايا من استكشاف أشكال جديدة للتعبير البصري، وتتيح للمصورين المحترفين التقاط صورة فوتوغرافية تعلق بالذاكرة بينما يستمتعون بابتكار صور رائعة من زوايا مميزة. لقد جرى تطوير عدسة F1.4 بحجم 12 ملم لجذب المصورين الذين يستخدمون بالفعل عدسة F1.4 بحجم 25 ملم أو عدسة F2.8 بحجم 12-35 ملم، والذين يودون توسيع آفاقهم والتقاط أنواع مختلفة من الصور.

1. المستخدم المستهدف

15 ثانية, F5.0, ISO 200
 

2. أهداف تصويرية نموذجية
بالجمع بين (مكافئ) 24 ملم فائق الاتساع والتحكم في عمق المجال لفتحة F1.4، نجد أن البعد البؤري البالغ 12 ملم يوفر زاوية واسعة بشكل قطعي. وفي الحقيقة، فهي تمثل نقطة البدء للتصوير بزاوية فائقة الاتساع. بفضل زاوية الرؤية للعدسة واسعة الاتساع Micro Four Thirds القياسية بحجم 25 ملم التي تضاعف المنطقة المستهدفة بنسبة أربع مرات، فإن النطاق الواسع للعدسة 12 ملم يُستخدم في الغالب مع أهداف مثل، المناظر الطبيعية، وتصوير الليالي الصافية المملوءة بالنجوم، ولقطات الهندسة المعمارية الشاملة، على سبيل المثال، العمارات العالية أو المعابد، والكنائس. ولطالما استخدم المصورون تشوّه المنظور الممكّن بفضل عدسة 24 ملم* لابتكار صور مميزة تم التقاطها من زوايا رائعة للكاميرا. ونظرًا لأن عدسة Leica اللامعة هذه توفّر جودة فائقة حتى عند فتح العدسة بالكامل بمعدل F1.4، فمن الممكن وضع الهدف الرئيسي في سياق من الديكورات المعتمة؛ حيث لا توجد مساحة للرجوع خطوة للخلف. تمكّن فتحة البؤرة الواسعة أيضًا من التأكيد من التصوير على مقربة من الهدف الرئيسي واستخدام تركيز انتقائي لطمس الخلفية. توفر عدسة F1.4 بحجم 12 ملم كلاً من الواقعية الغنية، والتعبير التصويري الفريد لكل أنواع الأهداف.
* مكافئ الكاميرا مقاس 35 مم.

2. أهداف تصويرية نموذجية

1/2500 ثانية، F4.0، ISO 200
 

15 ثانية، F1.4, ISO 1250 © Bence Máté

15 ثانية، F1.4, ISO 1250
© Bence Máté


4. أهداف المواصفات
عدسة مثالية بفتحة بؤرة واسعة بقدرة فائقة وأداء مميز
على مدار السنوات الأخيرة، تم تنفيذ البعد البؤري 24 ملم* على الكثير من عدسات التكبير القياسية وعدسات التكبير واسعة الزاوية بالنسبة إلى الكاميرات كاملة الإطار. ونظرًا لأن البعد البؤري 24 ملم يتميز بالتنوع والدينامية، فقد أصبحت العدسة هي الاختيار الأول لكثير من المستخدمين. توفّر هذه العدسة F1.4 بحجم 12 ملم نفس زاوية الرؤية الواسعة البالغة 84 درجة وتجذب المصورين الذين يستمتعون بابتكار صور فوتوغرافية معبّرة وغنية بتشكيلات فريدة بسبب خيار تشوه المنطور المضمّن. علاوة على ذلك، فقد توسعت أيضًا الخيارات المبتكرة بفضل فتحة العدسة F1.4 الواسعة إضافة إلى عرض ملوّن مميز وجودة خاصة للصورة. كما أن كاميرات Leica تتميز على نحو نموذجي بلسمة نهائية عالية الجودة للجزء الخارجي، ولمسة مثالية تظهر بشكل كبير في التحكم السهل، والسلس، والمُرضي في التركيز، وأيضًا من خلال ميزة تعديل فتحة العدسة التي توفرها العدسة F1.4 بحجم 12 ملم من نوع Leica Summilux.
* مكافئ الكاميرا مقاس 35 مم. 
 

تقنية مميزة لتحقيق أهداف الصور
قوة في التصوير تفشل فيها العدسات ذات الزوايا الواسعة الأخرى: وضوح من الحافة إلى الحافة لالتقاط المشاهد الليلية المبهرة ومناسبة أيضًا للفوتوغرافيا الفلكية.

كلما قصر البعد البؤري لأي عدسة، اتسعت زاوية الرؤية. مع زوايا الرؤية الواسعة، نجد أن استخدام فتحات العدسة العريضة تستدعي انحرافات سيئة وتدهور جودة الصورة اللذين يسببهما اقتراب الضوء من حافة العدسات العلوية. كلما انخفض نظام F stop، زادت الصعوبة. لتحسين الأداء التصويري، ينبغي تطبيق تقنية لصنع عدسة متسعة الزاوية لامعة. 

باستخدام 15 عنصرًا ضمن 12 مجموعة بطول ثابت، وبصريات داخلية بتركيز خلفي، ووضوح من الزاوية إلى الزوايا، وعرض ممتاز، تعرض العدسة F1.4 بحجم 12 ملم جودة صورة فائقة يتمناها مستخدمو Leica. صممت البصريات المضمنة في هذه العدسة اللامعة، والمتسعة الزاوية للتأكد من أنه عندما تتيح فتحة العدسة F1.4 المفتوحة بالكامل مرور الضوء، فإن هذا الضوء يتم التحكم فيه من يمين حافة اللقطة. ويتم تحقيق ذلك عن طريق عنصر meniscus سلبي قوي بالقرب من الجزء الأمامي لتكوين العدسة. في النظام البصري الجديد لعدسة F1.4 بحجم 12 ملم، يُدير العنصر الثاني الضوء. ويسهم ذلك في تفادي تشوه الأسطوانة الملحوظ وكذلك بالنسبة إلى الانحراف، واللااستجمية التي تظهر عند استخدام عدسة سالبة في أقصى الواجهة الأمامية. إن وضع عدسات موجبة أمام عدسات سالبة من نوع meniscus من شأنه أن يوقف حدوث كل من التشوه غير المرغوب فيه والانحراف. ومع ذلك، يتم التأكيد على جودة الصورة بشكل كبير باستخدام عدسات لاكروية بقطر كبير بجانب عناصر العدسة الزجاجية المزوّدة بميزة التبديد المنخفض بدرجة منتظمة والعدسة الزجاجية المزوّدة بميزة التبديد المنخفض بدرجة فائقة وهما اللتان تعملان معًا وتم تصميمهما للتحكم في تسطيح مستوى الصورة، والانحراف السهمي، والانحراف اللوني، والانحراف اللوني الجانبي. تضمن هذه التقنية استمتاع المستخدمين بدقة رائعة، وأداء تصويري ممتاز حتى عند التقاط مصادر ضوء أحادية النقطة في المشاهد الليلية، وفي المواقف الأخرى؛ حيث يتعذر أن تتفوق العدسات متسعة الزوايا في عملها.

4. أهداف المواصفات

المنتجات المستعملة في هذا المقال

/middleeast/consumer/where-to-buy.html false false H-X012E H-X012E /middleeast/consumer/where-to-buy.html false