Panasonic announces winners of 8th edition of its Ratti Chattr Scholarship Program

Panasonic announces winners of 8th edition of its Ratti Chattr Scholarship Program

New Delhi, March 11, 2023: Panasonic Life Solutions India, a diversified technology company, today successfully hosted the eighth edition of its flagship scholarship program, Ratti Chattr. The program has awarded scholarships to 30 students from 23 Indian Institutes of Technology (IIT) across the country. The scholarship program aims to recognize and empower ‘young future leaders’ by providing financial assistance to select undergraduate students to pursue higher education at their respective IITs.

The students were felicitated by Mr. Amitabh Kant, G20 Sherpa & Former CEO, Niti Aayog, as the chief guest along with Mr. Manish Sharma, Chairman, Panasonic Life Solutions India & SA and Mr. Tadashi Chiba, Managing Director, Panasonic Life Solutions India in the august presence of Prof. Sanjeev Sanghi, Head of the Applied Mechanics department at IIT Delhi, and Ms. Ritu Ghosh, Head of Corporate Affairs & CSR, Panasonic Life Solutions India.

Panasonic announces winners of 8th edition of its Ratti Chattr Scholarship Program

Congratulating the winners, Mr. Amitabh Kant, G20 Sherpa & Former CEO, Niti Aayog said, “With a growing population of young people, India has the potential to become a global powerhouse of talent and innovation. The youth of India is a driving force behind the country's economic growth, social development, and technological advancement. This demographic dividend provides India with a unique opportunity to capitalize on talent and energy to achieve its economic and social goals. However, to fully realize this potential, India must invest in education, skills development, and employment opportunities for its young population. And, over the years, Panasonic's Ratti Chhatr scholarship program has been truly commendable in assisting such young achievers by empowering them to attain skills and knowledge to innovate and help in nation-building. I extend my congratulations to the Panasonic team and all the students for their dedicated efforts that have led them to this moment today.”

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Manish Sharma, Chairman, Panasonic Life Solutions India & SA said, “At Panasonic India, we have consistently supported meritorious students in their pursuit of higher education. We believe that education is the key to unlocking an individual's potential and enabling them to contribute to the development of society. Through Ratti Chattr initiative, we aim to encourage young minds with skills and learning that will equip them for a brighter future. We are proud to support the next generation of leaders and look forward to seeing them make a positive impact in their respective fields. The scholarship program has played a big role in the scholar’s life. From creating an impact on scholars’ academic performance to felicitating on the career paths that empowered them to pursue their career goals with greater confidence and independence. We are delighted to have scholarship recipients from the 2018 batch join us at this year's felicitation event and share their motivating journey towards achieving their dreams and inspiring others.”

The 2022 Ratti Chhatr Scholarship Program received over 1964 applications, of which 1133 applications were shortlisted. Based on an online test conducted, 73 students were interviewed, out of which Panasonic India has chosen 30 winners for this honor through a rigorous screening and interviewing process.

List of students awarded and their respective IIT campus

S. No.

Name of Scholar

College Name


Himani Agrawal

IIT Hyderabad


Swasti Bahetee

IIT Jodhpur


Sandesh Jogdande

IIT Guwahati


Brijesh Singh Bhartiya

IIT Guwahati


Achal Taksande

IIT Guwahati


Sonali Verma

IIT Kharagpur


Nilesh Maneshwar

IIT Kanpur


Divya Gandhi

IIT (BHU) Varanasi


Priya Dehariya

IIT (BHU) Varanasi


Shaikh Asra

IIT Ropar


Vivek Aggarwal

IIT Mandi


Prakash Gowda T T

IIT Madras


Kaneez Fatima

IIT Kanpur


Priyanshu Singh

IIT (BHU) Varanasi


IIT Samudrala Sowmika Rao

IIT Mandi


Bhuvan Kumaar A

IIT Madras


Mandala Reddy

IIT Delhi


Hansika Soni

IIT Roorkee


Mahesh Kumar Prajapat

IIT Bombay


Praveen Kumar

IIT Kharagpur


Sakshi Kumari

IIT Patna


Greeshma Raparla

IIT Tirupati


Supriyo Supriyo

IIT Jammu


Gauri Saxena

IIT (ISM) Dhanbad


Aryan Maurya

IIT Bhilai


Sayali Khamitkar

IIT Bhubaneswar


Bhanu Repalle

IIT Gandhinagar


Aditya Kant




IIT Indore


K Sai Ruchitha

IIT Indore

About Panasonic Group:
A global leader in developing innovative technologies and solutions for wide-ranging applications in the consumer electronics, housing, automotive, industry, communications, and energy sectors worldwide, the Panasonic Group switched to an operating company system on April 1, 2022, with Panasonic Holdings Corporation serving as a holding company and eight companies positioned under its umbrella. Founded in 1918, the Group is committed to enhancing the well-being of people and society and conducts its businesses based on founding principles applied to generate new value and offer sustainable solutions for today’s world. The Group reported consolidated net sales of 7,388.8 billion yen for the year ended March 31, 2022. Devoted to improving the well-being of people, the Panasonic Group is united in providing superior products and services to help you Live Your Best. To learn more about the Panasonic Group, please visit:

For more information, contact:
Panasonic | Pritesh Rachmalla I +91 88604 04324|
MSL | Kritika Nautiyal |+91 7895252058 |